Told You So

Told You So
Told You So
(2015, PogoPop/Membran)

It took four years after the release of "High Priest Of Nothing" for its follow-up "Told You So" to see the light of day. While my debut album was recorded with different line-ups during various individual sessions, "Told You So" features our current band regular on all tracks. This quartet is augmented by my long-time friends and musical colleagues Kai Strauss (guitar on two tracks) and Boston saxophone virtuoso Sax Gordon (on four tracks), the latter having provided highlights on my first album as well.

Of the twelve tracks on "Told You So", nine are original compositions written or co-written by me.

for €18,70 including shipping outside of Germany. German customers please use this link.


Digipak back
Digipak back
  1. Instinctively Wrong
  2. Woman Don't Lie
  3. Waiting For My Luck To Change
  4. I'm Givin' In
  5. Out Of My Mind
  6. Can't Stop Thinking About You
  7. The Only Thing That's Wrong With You (Is Him)
  8. Hard Times (Have Surely Come)
  9. Take It Or Leave It
  10. Too Many Cooks
  11. Just A Little Too Much
  12. Jim-Pli-Fied

All tracks written by Christoph "Jimmy" Reiter,
except "Instinctively Wrong" written by Christoph "Jimmy" Reiter and Kai Strauss, "I'm Givin' In" and "Take It Or Leave It" written by Christoph "Jimmy" Reiter and Doug Jay, "Woman Don't Lie" written by Luther "Snake Boy" Johnson / JRB Music, "Hard Times (Have Surely Come)" written by Luther "Guitar Junior" Johnson & Sam Maghett / Conrad Music, "Too Many Cooks" written by Willie Dixon / Hoochie Coochie Music.


Jimmy Reiter – guitar, vocals
Mo Fuhrhop – piano, organ, keyboards
Jasper Mortier – electric bass, background vocals
Björn Puls – drums, percussion, background vocals

Sax Gordon – tenor / bari sax on tracks 4, 8, 9 and 10
Kai Strauss – guitar on tracks 1 (rhythm) and 7 (lead)
Marcus Praed – percussion on track 2


Recorded, mixed and mastered by Marcus Praed at Mühle der Freundschaft, Bad Iburg, Germany
Produced by Jimmy Reiter & Marcus Praed

Art direction, photography and design by Jan Karow /

Distributed by membran Entertainment Group


Pogo Pop Musik